I really have to start getting up with my alarm. It’s one of the bigger areas of improvements and an obstacle to making the most out of my day. I don’t want to be that person who repeats the same goals but never makes progress. Get. The. Fuck. Up.

Picking up and adding to the story of this year was difficult. Reliving the breakup is still painful. I kept feeling myself getting pulled into the memories and I had to remind myself that it’s in the past, accept what is done, and to be present for myself now. Easier said than done, but I think I am slowly getting a teeny tiny bit better at it.

Wrapped presents and tried to go to the gym, but I was wrong to think it would be open till 7. Turns out they close at 5. Instead I came back and I think my journaling reminded me about my songwriting so I picked up a bit and was able to make some improvements as well as new progress on a few songs which is promising.

In the middle of watching a movie and working on lyrics I got to catch up with Lepsch and hear the exciting news that we’re pregnant! I can’t wait to meet this freaking kid. We also caught up on music and I’m actually a little optimistic about using some of the contacts he’s made to do some recording and producing of the songs I’ve been working on. Just gotta keep chipping away and refining what I’ve got.

A lot of big news today with JJ getting engaged. I’m not usually one to compare or feel rushed about those kinds of things, but it does feel weird when those things happen to other people who I know aren’t in as much of a rush as a lot of people.

