After several months of thinking about it, researching it, and inching towards it, having cooked a whole week’s worth of food the day before, I finally had my first day on my meal plan schedule. Five meals a day feels like constantly stopping to eat, especially if I didn’t wake up on time and then had to condense time between meals.

While I was getting ready for the day I was still feeling good from the night before and got a text from Carly thanking me and letting me know that I was helpful to her when she called upset.

The drying pots and pans in the kitchen bothered me while I was getting breakfast ready and I decided to put them away and while I was at it kept finding other stuff in the kitchen that didn’t need to be there but could be taken to a garbage or moved to a better place out of the way. Then I did some surface cleaning of the stove and swept the floor.

The kitchen reminded me that I had been meaning to straighten up the bedroom too. I went through almost all my stuff, putting things in better places, sorting and organizing things together to file away or finish some work on. I felt like I had so much more room to breathe after. I know I’ve seen other examples of when people are trying to get their life together, an early stage is often cleaning and getting the environment positive in a clean and clear condition. I’m hoping that my cleaning compulsions are a reflection of some kind of inner clarity too.

Early in the day I got to chatting with Nathalie about maybe heading out to see her and Lepsch while he was visiting out there, a minor topic of my 4-hour conversation with Carly the Friday before. I was looking forward to the idea of being in a warm place with friends and since my last two conversations with Carly, I was feeling more open to the idea of meeting girls again out there and maybe getting close to them.

At some point the mom was complaining about not being able to do type to text so I ended up playing with Siri and exploring her capabilities along with using her while connected to the Echo. There’s a lot that I can get out of it I think if I keep challenging myself to try to do things with Siri first.

When the mom got home she wanted to know about how I was sending her texts using Siri so I got her all set up from scratch since she didn’t even have Siri enabled. Then I showed her about every single basic app and function that her phone can do. She gets so flustered and I can see how I get my own desire to get frustrated with myself if I’m not about to do something right away.

I was having technical difficulties for the third day in a row, but at night I was able to get almost all of my journaling caught up and in some kind of draft. It was a late night though. While I was at it, I shared with Carly and Nathalie my idea to visit a nude beach if it was warm enough when I went to visit. I’m sure they thought it was out there, but I do see the way that it could help me learn to be more comfortable with myself in my own skin so to speak.

