Waking up next to someone two mornings in a row was really nice. We slept in and rolled around until almost the last minute since she had brunch plans so we were still up much earlier than the day before.

On the way out we found the credit card she had been looking for all day before. It was sitting on the fourth floor ledge of the courtyard that we had made out two nights before on the way in and we’d never left the apartment since.

At my car we were relieved that there wasn’t a ticket. We said goodbye with a few kisses, but actually getting to the final goodbyes and walking away was a little awkward. I don’t think it’s because we weren’t comfortable with each other, but it was strange because we’d spent so much time together, this was the first time we’d said goodbye, and there was some uncertainty about what that meant and what was a proper goodbye.

I think after I got home on Sunday that I journaled about Friday. I might also have gone to the gym or wasted time until heading to Grandma’s birthday dinner at 4. While I was there Rach asked me about what I’d be doing the last couple days and who I was with.

After eating, Grandma opened her presents. I think it’s pretty safe to say that I got her the best card which read “Sassy, Classy… and still kinkin’ Assy.”

Around dessert time, I was on the couch and before I knew it I was being pulled into a deep sleep which lasted about three hours. When I woke up it was just me and my Aunt’s family at their house. I hung out for a couple hours more, waking up and watching whatever they had on TV.

They said I could stay the night, but knowing they’d be up early in the morning getting ready for school and work, I headed home. After taking a Benadryl, making sleepy time tea, and reading it while doing a little reading to help my chances, I successfully was able to go to sleep relatively quick and easy.

 

 

